Infomation about battery indicator

I have some problems with the sketch about the, Battery Indicator on a oled display 0.96 128x32

at the front of the sketc , asking for the; #include <U8g2lib.h>
#include <U8x8lib.h>

I do use a arduino

I hope you could help me out because i have some problems.

because if I download and try to save at IDE I get a error

i hope you could suply with a complete sketch including those U8g2lib h>/U8x8lib h>

I will use the battery indicator for my model truck and I’m not good at programming ( age 77 )

please, I will be greetfull

best wishes

swiftrapid

Hello @swiftrapid,

The u8g2 is a library (not made by us) that you have to install in the Arduino IDE.
Here are the instructions for installing it: https://github.com/olikraus/u8g2/wiki/u8g2install

Dear Ivan

The reason I couldn’t download the u8g2 was, I didn’t have Java installed , I have it now

It’s now installed in the Library manager

I don’t know what to do next

Please may I have some help

Best wishes

swiftrapid

Hello @swiftrapid

I do not have a clear idea of what kind of help do you need, what have you done, or the problem you have.

To post in the forum, please do not answer to forum emails, otherwise the message won’t probably be read. Come here (https://forum.artekit.eu/) and keep writing in this thread.

Like i wrote the sketch U8g2 is installed in the library manager

I want to use with the sketch for the battery indicator to instal it on a Arduino Nano

How do I do that

swiftrapid

In this case I don’t know what to say other than: connect the display then compile and download the sketch to the Arduino.

I am sorry if I can’t give you a better answer, but I really don’t understand the specific problems you have with the example.